Band Camp

A song I wrote and recorded about my high school experience.

Band camp, band camp
I can’t wait for band camp
Band camp, band camp,
It’s almost time for band
Band camp, band camp
Will you miss me when I’m gone at band camp

The bags are packed and it’s time to go
Swimming suits, bug spray, and practical jokes
Got my tuba, tuba
Tuba, tuba, tuba, and I’m going to

Band camp, band camp
It’s so much fun at band
Band camp, band camp,
Hot long days marching in the sun
Band camp, band camp
Spending all day learning drills at band camp

The days are long and the nights are hot
And the swimming pool even looks like a swamp
I can’t believe there’s nowhere to shower
and the food tastes like it came from a dump

Senior skits and hot first dates
Long rehearsals and bags of Skittles
How much more fun can we take?
How many friends will I make at

Band camp, band camp
It’s so much fun at band
Band camp, band camp,
Hot long days marching in the sun
Band camp, band camp
Wasting away learning drills at band camp

It seems I’m at attention all day long
At least I’m not a freshman forced to wear a thong
By a senior who has too much pent up aggression
Built up from years of depression

Band camp, band camp
I’m getting really sick of
Band camp, band camp
Pete Chuck and V are really jerks at
Band camp, band camp
I’m just about on my last nerve at band camp

It’s too bad every year we lose
at the state competition down at ISU
I guess at least we had the very best time
And lots of memories from band camp



Categories: Music

